Doug Kornfeld – Drawing Instructor

Doug has taught at the Center for a long time, and is a regular smiling face here. I stopped by his Basic Drawing class last Saturday and took some shots from the class. I’ve taken the class myself, and found it very interesting. There’s something about drawing with a live model that switches your brain and your eye towards an artful sensibility. Take a look at Doug and his Basic Drawing class below.

3 responses to “Doug Kornfeld – Drawing Instructor

  1. I took Doug’s class a few years ago and it was fantastic! Doug promised that our drawings wouldn’t look like anything until the 10th week and he was correct. It was amazing to see how far everyone came in such a short period of time. Doug gave me a whole new way of looking at figures and the world.

  2. Thanks for your comment Ryan. I was looking at things very differently too, after taking that class. I think that’s a huge part of what makes a class like his special.

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

